Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My kitchen diaries
Derniers commentaires
28 juillet 2006

Fish! I like it RAW! (1)

Have you ever had the impression of working in a sauna or should I say in hell? Well, today I did...  we have no airco at work and the sunscreen of my office just broke down: the thermometer often exceded the 31 C inside today! All that to say, that when I came home, I hardly felt like eating and especially not something warm. Luckily, I've become a master at gazpacho's, fresh salads, carpaccio's and other fresh recipes. Among my favourites: raw fish! sashimi from my local sushi bar Kiraku* is one of my treats and I'm a fan of the holland's new herring, eaten right at the fish stall with raw chopped oignons... Please don't look disgusted, I swear, it's heaven! and it's full of Omega 3 as my mother would not fail to highlight. Now, I know not everybody can handle it... so I often indulge my fish in savoury marinades. I'm sure that, that, you can handle! Here is a couple of this summer creations and one of last summer...

But before I go further I will, if you allow me, open a little hygienic parenthesis: It's no problem to eat raw fish (except maybe if you are pregnant) as long as your fish is of the best quality and as fresh as can be: Choose a fish that smells of the sea. If it's smells of fish, pass your way! Fish like tuna and salmon may have some parasits. Out of precaution I always put the fish I want to eat raw in the freezer for at least half an hour. My dutchie thinks I am paranoid... but well, I feel better like that and the fish is then easier to cut neatly.

Now, here we go...

salmon_tuna_duo

Tuna and salmon duo in ginger and wazabi marinade

2 pers. prep: 10 min

Ingredients:
200g salmon fillet
200g tuna fillet

1 (bio) lemon

2 Tsp. (japanese) soja saus
2 Tsp. thai fish saus
1 Tsp. sesam oil
1 tsp. wasabi paste (you can put more if you like)
2 Tsp. fresh rasped ginger
1 tsp. sugar or honey

sea salt, pepper

Wash your salmon and tuna fillet and put them in the freezer for at least half an hour. Prepare your marinade: mix the soja saus, fish saus, sesam oil, sugar, wasabi paste and ginger. Add the juice of half of a lemon. Cut the rest of a lemon in very thin slices (a couple of mm) using a mandoline. If your lemon is treated brush it well under warm water before use (I use a potato brush). Cut your salmon and tuna in slices, I usually like the pieces to be slightly thick (1/2 to 1cm). Put the fish and lemon slices in a tupperware and cover with the marinade. Clos your tupperware, shake it, baby shake it! and forget it in the fridge, time to enjoy the sun in the garden, have an aperitif or for longer. Dispose the fish in a nice plate or terrine with the lemon on top.

Bon apetit!

* Kiraku sushi bar:

Toussaintkade 31
Den Haag
070-3454288
www.kiraku.nl

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Oh oui, je l'ai deja repere le mille feuille, je garde la recette en reserve! Je te donnerais des nouvelles!
M
I like raw fish too ! and one day I even find parasite in fresh cod, and cooked.... Surprise non? pour un repas de bloggeuses en plus !! Clea et Papilles et Pupilles étaient fort surprises !!<br /> ton poisson cru avec la marinade "passion" est intéressant tout comme le fait de découvrir ton blog , si tu regardes le mille feuille de ST jacques et Saumon sur mon blog , tout est cru aussi !!! Ravie que les blancs de volaille aient été interprétés de cette sorte !
My kitchen diaries
Publicité
Publicité