Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My kitchen diaries
Derniers commentaires
12 mai 2006

Under the sun, at last!

Sun in the netherlands is something you should not fail to enjoy... as it will not always be there! For the last 10 days, it has been sunny and warm and I did enjoy it, hence the lack of posts on this blog.

The thermometer generously  exceeding the twenties, I finally found the courage to clean up my garden which had become more like a war field. After work, I could not avoid the sunny and crowded cafe terasses in the center of the city or at the beach for a rest in the sun and a white and fresh Hoegaarden while chatting lavishly with my friends. Then of course,there was the market, its fragrant and colourful vegetables and fresh fish, which filled me with idees and sudden urges for fresh spring and summery dishes. Let's not also forget the call of our newly bought and still shiny barbecue... How could I find time to sit behind my computer outside of the working hours!

But don't worry, all good things have an end and bad weather is expected this weekend. I'll surely find some time to blog after I clean the house. Or maybe I'll just blog! Coming up on my kitchen diaries: oysters, sea bass, asperges and strawberries.

In the mean time, the sun is still here and I had a light lunch on my terasse today...

minute_gazpacho

Mini minut made gazpacho

1 pers. prep: 10 min

Ingredients:
5 mini grape tomatoes
1 small cucumber (they are called turkish cucumber in Holland)
1 small red paprika
1 shallot
1 clove of fresh garlic

a small handful of fresh flat parsley
1 Tsp. balsamic vinegar (I used raspberry balsamic v.)
tabasco to taste
sea salt, pepper
6 ice cubes

wash the vegetables and cut them roughly. Pour all ingredients in your food processor and mix until you get a smooth soup. Pour in a summey glass or bowl. Take a sit on your terasse or garden and enjoy your minute made gazpacho with fresh bread in the sun while reading your favourite magazine.

Bon apetit!

Publicité
Commentaires
My kitchen diaries
Publicité
Publicité