Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My kitchen diaries
Derniers commentaires
17 juillet 2006

Summer time....

Spring has turn into summer in no time...

kijkduin_june2006
This was in early june, before the summer rush...
water temperature was just around 13 C,brrrr....

Since, beaches are packed with barbecued beach boys; cherries, tomatoes and nectarines have replaced my beloved asperges on the market stalls; and I haven't had one minut to myself. The last two months have been a race and being a bit lazy as well with the heat around (don't laugh, it can really be warm in Holland in summer), I kind of lost track of my kitchen diaries and other food blogs as well. Actually, not completely: I kept writing my recipes down meticulously and photographing my meals (my dutchie and my close friends really think I've gone completely nuts) planning for new posts that I never found time to put online. The following post is a typical example: It is a post I have started writing at the end of may! The recipe is a bit complex to describe and it took me ages to finish it up... I am particularly proud of it though. I hope you will enjoy it... And don't panick, it's much easier to cook than it is to write.

One more thing: thanks to the regulars who came and check out my kitchen diaries during a couple of months, awaiting a new post... Here it is at last!

Publicité
Commentaires
My kitchen diaries
Publicité
Publicité