Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My kitchen diaries
Derniers commentaires
1 mai 2006

Help! I burned my "cocotte" Staub

I am definitely new to food blogging! Since I started this blog a few weeks ago, my kitchen is undergoing a revolution.... and I am loosing control! Apart from the everlasting mess due to my numerous tryouts in my small dutch kitchen, and the eating cold due to the food photo sessions (ask my dutchie about that!), the worst has now happened...

Last week, I was enjoying the newly discovered joys of blogging while my stew was simmering quietly in the kitchen. Life was great! But then, I forgot about the time, and the stew... My dearest cooking friend, my beloved and beautiful cocotte burned! (and the stew with it). Here is a picture of the victim (sensitive minds: look away):

cocottecocotte_brulee

For the last week, I have desperately been trying to get it back. I have tried vinegar and other grandmother's tricks... nothing does. Heeellllpppp! I need a magician. I am a food obssessed frenchy: I cannot live without my cocotte. Please, help me!

Publicité
Commentaires
B
bonjour Myriam je suis tres contente d avoir decouvert ton site, dommage que je ne sois pas anglophone , a quand les traductions en francais?<br /> a ma prochaine visite a la haye chez Yasmine je t apporte des epices de marrakech<br /> a plus
B
Hi! Did you ever get your oven back to normal? I have Le Creuset but was thinking of buying Staub, as the LC stains easily. I had thought the coating on the Staub was better. Did you try a paste of Bar Keepers friend? Please let me know how it turned out. Thanks!<br /> <br /> -Rochelle
My kitchen diaries
Publicité
Publicité